Home Page

About IPA

Lyrical Iowa Competition

To Order Lyrical Iowa

Other Poetry Contests

Recent and Upcoming Workshops and Events

IPA News & President's Message

To Join IPA

Other Sites

About IPA

The Iowa Poetry Association is a non-profit organization whose sole objective is to promote interest in and appreciation for better poetry by Iowans. IPA offers two workshops each year in Des Moines. Membership is open to any individual or group with an Iowa address.

We are an affiliate society of The Academy of American Poets and The National Federation of State Poetry Societies, Inc.

Contact us by E-mail at ipa@iowapoetry.com

The executive board members are currently as follows:

  • President Jerrold Narland
    122 S. 7th Avenue, Winterset, IA 50273
  • First Vice President Max Molleston
    2271 E. Grantview Dr., Coralville, IA 52241
  • Second Vice President Maxine Carlson
    P.O. Box 2360, Iowa City, IA 52244
  • Secretary Margaret Westvold
    (accepting the position in memory of Dorothy Fyfe)
    1318 Duff Ave., Ames, IA 50010-5441
  • Treasurer Linda S. Harris
    509 8th St SE, Altoona, IA 50009
  • Editor - Lyrical Iowa Marilyn J. Baszczynski
    16096 320th Way, Earlham, IA 50072

Standing Committee Chairpersons:

  • Communications Shelly Reed Thieman
    1120 24th St, West Des Moines, IA 50266
  • Hospitality currently unfilled
  • Nominations Rodney G. Reeves
    1605 South St., Burlington, IA 52601-3232

Home| About IPA| Lyrical Iowa| To Order Books| Other Poetry Contests| Recent and Upcoming Workshops and Events| IPA News & President's Message| To Join IPA| Other Sites|